List of Recognised Awards

FETAC recognises awards made by other awarding bodies.

View Register of Recognised Awards which are:

  • non FETAC awards
  • awards for which exemptions are given without the need to apply to FETAC

Qualifications can cross boundaries

To assist employers, learners and other interested parties, the National Qualifications Authority of Ireland has published a Guide to Comparing Qualifications in Ireland and the UK. This information leaflet is designed to enable broad comparisons to be drawn between qualifications and their levels in Ireland, Scotland, England, Wales and Northern Ireland.